Polar and Ocean Portal is builded by scholars all around the world who are interested in polar and ocean issues.




       YANG Jian(Vice President of Shanghai Institutes for International Studies)

       ZHANG Xia(Polar Research Institute of China)

       ZHANG Yao(Shanghai Institutes for International Studies)

       ZHANG Pei(Shanghai Institutes for International Studies)

       KUENCHEN FU (Director of Center for Polar and Deep Ocean Development, Shanghai Jiaotong University)

       Keyuan ZOU(Harris Professor of International Law at the Lancashire Law School of the University of Central Lancashire , United Kingdom. )

       XIA Liping(Professor of Tongji University)

       LIU Huirong(The Director of Research Institute of Polar Law and Politics, Ocean University of China)

       ZHANG Haibin(Professor of the School of International Studies, Peking University)

       LI Weifang(Professor of Law, School of International Law of East China University of Political Science and Law)

       YU Jingzhong(China Central Television)       

       ZHAO Jinping(Professor of Ocean University of China)

       Hon. Fran Ulmer(Chair, US Arctic Research Commission, Special Adviser on Arctic Science and Policy to Secretary Kerry)

       Heather A. Conley(Senior Vice President for Europe, Eurasia, and the Arctic and Director of the Europe Program at CSIS)

       Lassi Heininen(Professor of University of Lapland, Editor of Arctic Yearbook)

       Pierre Pochard(Senior Market Analyst at DNV GL)

       Marc Lanteigne(Norwegian Institute of International Affairs)

       Anders Oskal(Executive Director, International Centre for Reindeer Husbandry)

       Cecile Pelaudeix(Assistant Professor at Aarhus University, Research Associate PACTE-SciencesPO Grenoble)

       Bjarni Már Magnússon(Assistant Professor at Reykjavik University)

       Lawson Brigham(Distinguished Professor of Geography & Arctic Policy at the University of Alaska Fairbanks)

       David J. Hayes(Distinguished Visiting Lecturer in Law at the Stanford Law School, Visiting Senior Fellow at the Center for American Progress)

       Scott Highleyman(Director International Arctic, The Pew Charitable Trusts)

       Smorchkova Vera Ivanovna(Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration)

       Jan-Gunnar Winther(Director of the Norwegian Polar Institute)

       Oran Young(Professor Emeritus of University of California , Santa Barbara)      

       Julienne Stroeve(Senior Research Scientist at the National Snow and Ice Data Center )

       Peter Harrison(Emeritus Professor, Queen's University)

       James Kraska (Professor of the Naval War College)

       Aldo Chircop(Professor of Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada)

       Rob Huebert(Associate Professor of University of Calgary)

       David VanderZwaag(Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) in Ocean Law and Governance at Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada)

       Viatcheslav V. GAVRILOV(Director of the Master Programs of School of Law at the Far Eastern Federal University )

       Koivurova Timo( Director of the Northern Institute for Environmental and Minority Law, Arctic Centre/University of Lapland)

       Valeriy Anatolyevich Kryukov(Deputy Director for Science Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences)

       Alexandr Pilyasov(Russian Academy of Sciences)

       Halldor Johannsson(Director of Arctic Portal)



       SUN Kai(Ocean University of China)

       DONG Yue(Ocean University of China)

       PAN Min(Tongji University)

       SU Ping(Tongji University)

       LIU Dan(Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

       HONG Nong(National Institute for South China Sea Studies)

       ZHANG Ying(Beijing Foreign Studies University)

       BAI Jiayu(Ocean University of China)

       MEI Chuncai(School of Foreign Languages of Jilin Normal University)

       LI Zhenfu(Dalian Maritime University)

       LI Jianghua(Ocean University of China)

       WANG Chuanxing(Tongji University)

       ZOU Leilei(Shanghai Ocean University)

       TANG Jianye(Shanghai Ocean University)

       CHENG Baozhi(Shanghai Institutes for International Studies)

       HE Shufeng(Shanghai Ocean University)

       Mia Bennett(University of California, Los Angeles)

       GUO Peiqing(Ocean University of China)

       ZHAO Yadan(Shanghai University of Political Science and Law)

       Maria Lagutina( Saint-Petersburg State University)

       Anna Sharapova( Far Eastern State University)

       Nadezhda Kharlampieva( Saint-Petersburg State University)

       David Curtis Wright(University of Calgary)

       Nadezhda Filimonova(Russian State Hydrometeorological University)

       Hasanat Md Waliul(University of Lapland)

       Ekaterina B. Sokolova(Far Eastern Floating University)